The 4th Annual Alumni Race Results

Another epic day of alumni vs the current team racing, with over 30 alumni showing up to tackle the famed MV course. Mike Abrams ('87) edges out Chris Leavell ('88) for the oldest alumni to run. 55 runners completed the course today, including three of your coaches!

Led by current UCSB runners Bhavik Kanzaria and Mike Roderick, the Alumni Boys turned back the current team with a 23-32 score. Sr Amis Matulionis finished 3rd overall to pace the current squad. On the girls side, a third victory by alumni Brittany Rezowali - a former LMU distance star - was not enough as the current team girls rolled to a 22-39 win. Seniors Nicole Aha and Kimmy Abood finished a close second and third. Both series are now even at 2 wins for the alumni, 2 for the current team.

Alumni from as far back as 1987 ran the course today and got to meet the current team members. Plans for the 5th annual race have already by started!

Featured Posts
Posts are coming soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Search By Tags